Cowboys First Team All Pros since 2000

Thinking back on the last 24 seasons so far this century, the Cowboys have had several Hall of Famers and an amazing number of first team All Pros playing for them. It is flat out mind boggling with the players we’ve had that we haven’t been able to get past the divisional playoff round in 30 seasons. The Cowboys have had 18 players this century make first team All Pro and 3 more make All Decade teams.

By the way, being All Pro First Team is being chosen as the best of the best in the entire league. Not Pro Bowl. All Pro. Here is the amazing list of FIRST TEAM All Pros and HOFers in Big D since 2000:


  • Larry Allen G- (also HOFer) 2000, 2001 (Was on SB 30 team but was in ’95 season, and was a 4 time All Pro in 90s)
  • DeMarcus Ware DE- (also HOFer) 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011
  • Jason Witten TE (future HOFer) 2007, 2010
  • Zack Martin – G-(future HOFer) 2014, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022, 2023
  • Tyron Smith – LT (future HOFer) 2014, 2016
  • Micah Parsons LB- 2021, 2022
  • Roy Williams S- 2003
  • Terrell Owens WR- (HOFer) 2007
  • Jay Ratliff DL- 2009
  • Dez Bryant WR- 2014
  • Demarco Murray RB – 2014
  • Travis Frederick C- 2016
  • Sean Lee LB- 2016
  • Ezekiel Elliott RB- 2016
  • Trevon Diggs DB- 2021
  • Cedee Lamb WR- 2023
  • Deron Bland DB- 2023
  • Brandon Aubrey K- 2023

That‘s 18 players who were selected First Team All Pro since 2000. That includes 3 current HOFers and at least 3 more who will be in at some point in the future. Btw, how about Zack Martin and his 7 first team All Pro selections which ties him with the great Bob Lily for the most first team All Pro seasons in Cowboys history.

With all these great players and careers, it still blows my mind that (other than Larry Allen and DeMarcus Ware) none of these players won anything more than a WC game. Some of these guys who are still active have a chance to go beyond that.

Let’s not waste the talent of any more great players.

Discuss this on CowboysZone (37 comments)

Site Footer